



### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA

# केन्द्रीयवस्तु एंव सेवा कर के प्रधान मुख्य आयुक्त का कार्यालय, कोलकाता क्षेत्र OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL CHIEF COMMISSIONER OF CGST & CX, KOLKATA ZONE जीएसटी भवन, 180, राजडांगा मेन रोड, शांतिपल्ली, कोलकाता - 700107

GST BHAWAN, 180, SHANTIPALLY, RAJDANGA MAIN ROAD, KOLKATA - 700107 Phone No. 033 - 2441 6797/6842: Fax No. 033 - 2441 6834/6798: Email - adc-cco-cgst-kol@gov.in

#### **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

#### Sub: Final Seniority List of Lower Division Clerk as on 01.01.2024

The Draft Seniority List in the grade of Lower Division Clerk as on 01.01.2024 was published on 16.04.2024. A period of 30 (thirty) days' time was given for seeking representation, if any. However, no representations were received in this regard.

The Final Seniority List may be widely circulated. The Seniority List is also available in the official website of CGST & CX, Kolkata Zone, at *cgstkolkata.gov.in*.

This is issued with the approval of the Chief Commissioner of CGST & CX, Kolkata Zone.

(PRABIR MUKHOPADHYAY)

Assistant Commissioner (CCA)
CGST & CX, Kolkata Zone

C.No. II(34)2/DPC/SL/LDC/PR. CCO/2022/3717-3741

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

Date: .06.2024

Date-14/06/2024

- 1. The Principal Commissioner / Commissioner, CGST & CX, Appeal I Kolkata / Appeal II Kolkata / Audit I Kolkata / Audit II Kolkata / Bolpur / Durgapur Audit / Haldia / Howrah / Kolkata North / Kolkata South / Siliguri GST / Siliguri Appeal Commissionerate and CC(P), WB. It is requested to circulate copies among the Divisions / Sections under his / her jurisdiction.
- 2. The Additional / Joint Director, DGGSTI / DRI / DG NACIN / DG Systems / DGTS / DG Vigilance / DGPM / DG Audit / DGGST / DG Valuation, Kolkata Zonal Unit, Kolkata
- 3. The Senior P.S. to the Chief Commissioner of CGST & CX, Kolkata Zone.
- 4. The Superintendent (HQ Systems), CGST & CX, Kolkata South Commissionerate, for publishing the Seniority List on the official website.

(PRABIR MUKHOPADHYAY)

Assistant Commissioner (CCA)
CGST & CX, Kolkata Zone

## Final Seniority List of Lower Division Clerk in CGST & CX, Kolkata Zone as on 01.01.2024

SI. No.	Name	Qualification	Date of Birth	Date of order as LDC	Date of joining as LDC	Whether confirmed or not	Category	Remarks	Other Details
1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10
	Sushanta Kumar Barua	Class X	15-03-1963	15-03-1996	18-03-1996	Confirmed	ST	Sepoy - 28.02.1986	Retired on 31.03.2023
1	Jagadish Chandra Dey	Class X	06-06-1974	09-12-1998	09-12-1998	Confirmed	UR	-	Comp. Appointment
	Mikhayal Soren	Class X	06-04-1962		15-12-2008	Confirmed	ST	Sepoy - 04.09.1989 Havalder - 02.01.2003	Retired on 30.06.2023
	Shankar Oraon	Class XII	31-12-1975	31-03-2011	31-03-2011	Confirmed	ST	Compassionate Appointment - Sepoy - 27.04.1998	Promoted to LDC Vide EO No. 65/2011 Dt. 31.03.11, Promoted to TA vide E.O. No. CCA/04/2023 dated 02.03.2023
2	Sebika Sarkar (Tamang)	Class X	24-10-1968	31-03-2011	01-04-2011	Confirmed	ST	Sepoy - 10.10.88 Havalder - 19.12.02	Promoted to LDC Vide EO No. 65/2011 Dt. 31.03.11
3	Bamdeb Chakraborty	Class X	06-06-1964	31-03-2011	01-04-2011	Confirmed	UR	Group 'D'- 06.04.87 Havalder - 02.01.2003	Promoted to LDC Vide EO No. 65/2011 Dt. 31.03.11
	Alok Kumar Biswas	Class X	10-01-1972	31-03-2011	31-03-2011	Confirmed	UR		Promoted to LDC Vide EO No. 65/2011 Dt. 31.03.11, Promoted to TA vide E.O. No. CCA/04/2023 dated 02.03.2023
4	SK. Sanjib	Class X	20-03-1981	31-03-2011	31-03-2011	Confirmed	UR	Sports Quota Sepoy - 15.11.1999	Promoted to LDC Vide EO No. 65/2011 Dt. 31.03.11
	Sulata Roy	Class X	25-12-1963	31-03-2011	31-03-2011	Confirmed	UR	14.08.09	No. 65/2011 Dt. 31.03.11, Retired on 31.12.2023
5	Asish Ghosh	Class X	07-01-1966	31-03-2011	31-03-2011	Confirmed	UR	Sepoy - 30.01.1991	Promoted to LDC Vide EO No. 65/2011 Dt. 31.03.11
	Surjyadeb Hansda	Class X	01-10-1971	29-06-2011		Confirmed	ST	Sepoy - 19.06.92 Havalder 06.01.2003	Promoted to LDC vide EO No. 105/2011 Dt. 29.06.11, Promoted to TA vide E.O. No. CCA/04/2023 dated 02.03.2023
6	Sukdev Das	Class X	31-03-1974	29-06-2011		Confirmed	UR	Sepoy - 05.08.97 Havalder - 04. 03.04	LDC vide EO No. 105/2011 Dt. 29.06.11

Typy



	Tillal Sellionty List of Lower Division Clerk III CdS1 & CX, Rolkata Zone as on 01.01.2024									
SI. No.	Name	Qualification	Date of Birth	Date of order as LDC	Date of joining as LDC	Whether confirmed or not	Category	Remarks	Other Details	
7	Veerendra Pal Verma	Class X	25-08-1964	24-12-2012	23-01-2013	Confirmed	SC	Sepoy - 01.08.85, Havalder- 02.01.03	LDC vide E.O. No. 189/2012 Dated 24.12.12	
	Shyamal Krishna Mondal	Class XII	07-07-1973	24-12-2012	26-12-2012	Confirmed	SC	Compa. Apptt. as Sepoy on - 10.05.06	Promoted to LDC vide EO No. 189/2012 Dt. 24.12.12, Promoted to TA vide E.O. No. CCA/04/2023 dated 02.03.2023	
	Ashis Kar	Class-XII	15-12-1966	03-07-2014	04-07-2014	Confirmed	UR	Sepoy - 04.03.91	Promoted to LDC vide EO No. 66/2014 Dt. 03.07.14, Promoted to TA vide E.O. No. CCA/04/2023 dated 02.03.2023	
8	Sunil Naskar	Class X	05-04-1968	03-07-2014	10-07-2014	Confirmed	SC	Sepoy - 27.08.91	LDC vide E.O. No. 66/2014 Dated 03.07.14	
9	Subhas Rajak	Class X	01-03-1968	03-07-2014	04-07-2014	Confirmed	SC	Sepoy - 30.08.91	LDC vide E.O. No. 66/2014 Dated 03.07.14	
10	Rajkumar Upadhyay	Class XII	24-01-1987	03-08-2015	03-08-2015	Confirmed	UR	Sepoy - 15.10.08 Sepoy re-designated as Havaldar on 29.08.2008	LDC vide E.O. No. 52/2015 Dated 03.08.15	
11	Md. Miraz Haque	Class XII	20-02-1977	19-03-2018	13-04-2018	Confirmed	UR	Sepoy - 08.08.96 Sepoy re-designated as Havaldar on 29.08.2008	LDC vide E.O. No. 24/2018 Dated 19.03.18	
12	Kajal Soren	Class XII	02-02-1970	19-03-2018	19-03-2018	Confirmed	ST	Sepoy - 23.02.09 Sepoy re-designated as Havaldar on 29.08.2008	LDC vide E.O. No. 24/2018 Dated 19.03.18	
13	Sukanta De	B.A.	23-07-1984	19-03-2018	27-03-2018	Confirmed	UR	Sepoy - 29.06.09 Sepoy re-designated as Havaldar on 29.08.2008	LDC vide E.O. No. 24/2018 Dated 19.03.18	
14	Uday Sankar Maity	Sr. Secondary	02-02-1975	01-04-2018	01-04-2018	Confirmed	UR	Sepoy - 16.01.08 Sepoy re-designated as Havaldar on 29.08.2008	LDC vide E.O. No. 61/2018 Dated 01.04.2018. Completed mandatory training for TA promotion	
15	Pradip Kumar Dutta	Class XII	17-02-1969	09-07-2019	09-07-2019	Confirmed	UR	Sepoy - 04.02.2000 Sepoy re-designated as Havaldar on 29.08.2008	LDC vide E.O. No. 61/2019 Dated 09.07.19	



## Final Seniority List of Lower Division Clerk in CGST & CX, Kolkata Zone as on 01.01.2024

SI. No.	Name	Qualification	Date of Birth	Date of order as LDC	Date of joining as LDC	Whether confirmed or not	Category	Remarks	Other Details
16	Aurobindo Poddar	Class XII	09-03-1967	09-07-2019	09-07-2019	Confirmed	UR	Sepoy - 22.01.08 Sepoy re-designated as Havaldar on 29.08.2008	LDC vide E.O. No. 61/2019 Dated 09.07.19
	Tamal Tarafdar	B.A.	05-11-1972	23-06-1995	23-06-1995	Confirmed	SC	Promoted to vide EO no 165/09 Dt. 23.12.09	The officer is reduced to the lower grade of Lower division Clerk as penalty by the Disciplinary authority and Principal commissioner, Kolkata North CGST & CX commissionerate on 23/12/2021 vide clause (vi) of Rule 11 of the Central Civil Services (Classification Control and Appeal) Rules, 1965 until he is found fit by the competent authority to be restored to the higher grade of Inspector - Retired (VRS)
17	Ruby Shaw	Class XII	17-08-1990	29-12-2023	01-01-2024	Confirmed	ОВС	Compassionate Appointment, Havaldar - 17- 08-2016	LDC vide E.O. No. CCA/66/2023, dated 29.12.2023

